Saturday: Sept 30th

Meeting Registration:                                                                                                                            08:00am-08:30am

Introduction & Meeting Objectives                                                                                                  08:45am

John Gribben                                                 


Session I:  T-cell lymphoma                                                                                                                  09:00am-10:30am

Chairs: Laurence de Leval & Francine Foss

  • Genomic Profiling for Clinical Decision Making in TCL; Laurence de Leval
  • Translational Discovery in PTCL; Giorgio Inghirami
  • Epigenetic drugs in T-cell lymphoma; François Lemonnier
  • Therapeutic options for the treatment of PTCLs (valemetostat); Francine Foss
  • Recent advances in the treatment of cutaneous TCL; Steve Horwitz

Roundtable Discussion

 Coffee Break                                                                                                                                             10:30am-10:50am

 Session II:  Evolving frontline immune-chemotherapy for MCL                                                 10:50am-12:20pm

and the impact on survival outcomes                                                                                              

Chairs: Stephen Ansell & TBC

  • Biological characteristics of high-risk MCL; Eric Hsi
  • Frontline therapy of MCL – addition of novel agents; Anita Kumar
  • Does autologous transplant still have a role in MCL; John Kuruvilla
  • Do you need to treat young and old MCL patients differently? TBC
  • Novel agents for relapsed MCL; Yucai Wang
  • Where does CAR T-cell therapy fit into treatment of MCL(KTE-19); TBC

Roundtable Discussion:
Remaining gaps and perspectives

 Session III: KEYNOTE address                                                                                                              12:20pm-1:15pm

Chair & Introduction; Andreas Rosenwald

Keynote Speaker; Riccardo Dalla-Favera

Emerging role of super-enhancer hypermutation deregulating gene expression in DLBCL: pathogenetic and therapeutic implications

Roundtable Discussion

Lunch                                                                                                                                                          1:15pm-2:15pm

Session IV: New pathogenetic mechanisms and therapeutic targets in DLBCL:                   2:15pm-3:45pm
Chairs: Riccardo Dalla-Favera & Louis Staudt

  • Molecular Genetics of Relapsed DLBCL: Insight into Mechanisms of Therapy Resistance; Madeleine R. Berendsen
  • Molecular pathogenesis of germinal center-derived B cell lymphomas; Laura Pasqualucci
  • Genomic profiling for clinical decision making in DLBCL; Louis Staudt
  • Genomic alterations in DLBCL; new relevant pathways and potential therapeutic targets; Ken Young
  • Prognostic and therapeutic value of somatic mutations in DLBCL; Marek Trneny

Roundtable Discussion

 Coffee Break:                                                                                                                                            3:45pm-4:00pm

Session V: Novel Therapies I                                                                                                                4:00pm-5:45pm
Chairs:  John Gribben & Laurie Sehn

  • Novel drug development: an industry perspective; Simon Rule (Astra Zeneca

Industry Panel discussion



  • POLARIX; Polatuzumab vedotin; Laurie Sehn
  • Zilovertamab; Sven De Vos
  • Loncastuximab Tesirine; Paolo Caimi
  • Camidanlumab; Andrew Davies
  • Brentuximab vedotin; David Straus
  • Emerging ADCs with novel targets; Juan PabloAlderuccio

 Panel Discussion

 Day 1 Wrap up                                                                                                                                         5:45pm-6:00pm

Sunday: October 1st  

Session VI: Expanding the CAR platform for NHL                                                                          08:30am-10:40am

Chairs: David Maloney & Jason Westin

  • Tis-a-cel; Anna Sureda
  • Axi-cel; Sattva Neelapu
  • Liso-cel; Dave Maloney
  • Expanding to T cell lymphomas; Laquisa Hill (CD5 and CD7 CAR-T)

Roundtable Discussion (15 min)

  • Repeat CAR-T following failure of a first CD19 CAR-T- Does it work?; David Miklos
  • CB-010: CD19 directed, PD-1 KO, alloCAR for R/R B-cell lymphomas; Mehdi Hamadani
  • Expanding CAR T-cells as a second-line therapy for LBCL: A paradigm shift?; Jason Westin

(ZUMA-23 front line)

  • Allogeneic CAR-T for NHL- fact or fantasy?; Tanya Siddiqi

Roundtable Discussion: CAR-T in the real-World Setting

Coffee Break                                                                                                                                             10:40am-10:55am

Session VII: Novel Therapies II                                                                                                            10:55am-12:25pm
Chairs:  Laurie Sehn & TBC

BTK Inhibitors:

  • Ibrutinib combinations; TBC
  • Zanubrutinib; TBC
  • Acalabrutinib; Marek Trneny
  • Pirtobrutinib (Loxo-305); Michael Wang
  • BTK Degraders – NX-2127; TBC

Menin Inhibitors:

  • BMF-219; Jeffrey Lancet

Roundtable Discussion                                                                                                                            

Lunch                                                                                                                                                         12:25pm-1:25pm                                                                                                   

Session VIII: BiTEs for NHL                                                                                                                   1:25pm-3:15pm

Chairs: Martin Hutchings & Marion Subklewe

  • CD20/CD3 bispecific antibodies: How to choose? Mazyar Shadman
  • Glofitamab; Martin Hutchings
  • Mosunetuzumab; Nancy Bartlett
  • Blinatumomab; Marion Subklewe

Roundtable Discussion

  • Odronextamab;
  • Plamotamab; Elisabeth Budde
  • TNB 486; Ranjit Nair
  • DuoBody-CD3xCD20 (Epcoritamab); Martin Hutchings

Roundtable Discussion                              


Final Meeting Summary & Conclusions: iwNHL Committee                                                      3:15pm-3:20pm

© 2014 - 2023 World Health Communications Ltd